Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.


2 August, 2021

Lockdown extended for Somerset and Moreton Bay regions

RESIDENTS in 11 local government areas in south-east Queensland have been forced into lockdown for eight days after the state recorded 13 further COVID-19 cases as of Monday morning (August 2).

The lockdown started at 4pm on Saturday July 31 and is scheduled to be lifted at 4pm on Sunday August 8, after the lockdown was initially scheduled to expire at 4pm on Tuesday August 3.

The lockdown applies to the Moreton Bay, Somerset, Brisbane City, Gold Coast, Ipswich, Lockyer Valley, Logan City, Noosa Shire, Redland City, Scenic Rim and Sunshine Coast regions.

Residents in those areas can leave home for only four reasons – shopping for essential goods and services, for medical or compassionate care, to exercise, or for essential work or education.

Most Popular